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FOR OGCC USE ONLYState of Colorado
Oil and Gas Conservation Commission

OGCC Operator Number: 16700 C
Name of Operator: CHEVRON PRODUCTION COMPANY

***  NOTICE OF ALLEGED VIOLATION  ***

Address:

City: RANGELY State: CO 81648

Date Notice Issued:

Zip:

Company Representative:

Well Name:

Location (QtrQtr, Sec, Twp, Rng, Meridian):

UNION PACIFIC 94X-27

100 CHEVRON RD

NESW 27 2N 102W 6

Facility Number:

County:

229929

RIO BLANCO

8/15/2013

Well Number:

103 07588

433-4139970Phone Number:BROWNING CHUCKCOGCC Representative:

47443Lease Number:0005API Number:

DIANE PETERSON

Failed UIC-MIT. Pressure well to 1200 psi . Failed to hold pressure for 15 min.

THE FOLLOWING ALLEGED VIOLATION WAS FOUND BY THE COGCC REPRESENTATIVE FOR THE SITE LISTED

8/14/2013 Approximate Time of Violation:

Description of Alleged Violation:

Date of Alleged Violation: 

Rule 326.d.

Act, Order, Regulation, Permit Conditions Cited:

Repair and Retest well

Abatement or Corrective Action Required to be Performed by Operator:*

2/14/2014Abatement or Corrective Action to be Completed by (date):
* Proper and timely abatement does not necessarily preclude the assessment of penalties and an Order Finding Violation.

TO BE COMPLETED BY OPERATOR - When alleged violation is corrected, sign this notice and return to above address:

Company Representative Name: Title:

Signature: Date:

Company Comments:

*** THIS NOTICE CONSTITUTES A SEPARATE NOTICE OF ALLEGED VIOLATION FOR EACH VIOLATION LISTED ***

WARNING
Abatement and reporting time frames for Notices of Alleged Violation begin upon receipt of the Notice or five days after the date it is mailed, whichever is earlier.  Each violation must
be abated within the prescribed time upon receipt of this Notice, reported to the Colorado Oil and Gas Conservation Commission at the address shown above, and postmarked no later than the
next business day after the prescribed time for abatement.  Should abatement or corrective action fail to occur, the Director may make application to the Commission for an Order Finding
Violation.  Proper and timely abatement does not necessarily preclude the assessment of penalties and an Order Finding Violation.

Signature of COGCC Representative: Date: 8/14/2013 Time:

Resolution Approved by: Date:   

PENALTY PROPOSED BY THE DIRECTOR PER RULE 523       The Director may propose a penalty as listed in the table below, not to exceed a maximum of $1,000.00 per day per violation.  Such proposed penalty amount will be limited to $10,000.00
per violation if the violation does not result in significant waste of oil and gas resources, damage to correlative rights, or a significant adverse impact on public health, safety, or
welfare.  Such proposed penalty amount may be increased if aggravating factors indicate the violation: was intentional or reckless; had, or threatened to have, a significant negative
impact on public health, safety, or welfare; resulted in significant waste of oil and gas resources; had a significant negative impact on correlative rights of other parties; resulted in,
or threatened to result in, significant loss or damage to public or private property; involved recalcitrance or recidivism upon the part of the violator; involved intentional false
reporting or record keeping; resulted in economic benefit to the violator.  Such proposed penalty amount may be decreased if mitigating factors indicate the violator: self-reported;
promptly, effectively and  prudently responded to the violation; cooperated with the Commission or other agencies with respect to the violation; could not reasonably control, or be
responsible for, the cause of the violation; made a good faith effort to comply with applicable requirements prior to the Commission learning of the violation; had any economic benefit
reduced or eliminated due the cost of correcting the violation; has demonstrated a history of compliance with Commission rules, regulations and orders.  The Commission has final authority
over the penalty amount assessed.
the Commission or other agencies with respect to the violation; could not reasonably control, or be responsible for, the cause of the violation; made a
good faith effort to comply with applicable requirements prior to the Commission learning of the violation; had any economic benefit reduced or
eliminated due to the cost of correcting the violation; has demonstrated a history of compliance with Commission rules, regulations, and orders.  The
Commission has final authority over the penalty amount assessed.

 In accordance with Rule 523.a.(4), fines for violations for which no base fine is listed shall be determined by the Commission at its discretion.

     BASE FINE $250.00 PER DAY PER VIOLATION:     RULES 210, 307, 311, 312, 313, 314A, 315, 403, 405, 803, 804
     BASE FINE $500.00 PER DAY PER VIOLATION:     RULES 205, 206, 207, 208, 302, 308, 309, 310, 316A, 321, 322, 328, 329, 330, 331, 332, 401

     BASE FINE $1,000.00 PER DAY PER VIOLATION:  RULES 209, 301, 303, 305, 306, 316B, 317, 317A, 318, 319, 320, 323, 324, 325, 326, 327, 333, 404, 602, 603, 604, 703, 704, 705,
706, 707, 708, 709, 711, 802, 901, 902, 903, 904, 905, 906, 907, 908, 909, 910, 911, 912, 1002, 1003, 1004, 1101, 1102, 1103

     BASE FINE $750.00 PER DAY PER VIOLATION:     RULES 605, 606A, 606B, 607


