IN THE

BEFORE THE OIL AND GAS CONSERVATION COMMISSION
OF THE STATE OF COLORADO

MATTER OF THE PROMULGATION AND CAUSE NO. 527

ESTABLISHMENT OF FIELD RULES TO GOVERN

FORMATIONS, SULPHUR CREEK FIELD, RIO BLANCO
COUNTY, COLORADO

)
)
OPERATIONS FOR THE WILLIAMS FORK AND ILES ) DOCKET NO. 1404-SP-2056
)
)

NOTICE OF HEARING

TO ALL INTERESTED PARTIES AND TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

On February 27, 2014, WPX Energy Rocky Mountain, LLC (“WPX” or “Applicant”), by its

attorneys,

filed with the Commission pursuant to §34-60-116 C.R.S., a verified application

(“Application”) for an order to:

1)

2)

3)

Approve the equivalent of one well per 10 acre well density for the Application Lands,
for the production of gas and associated hydrocarbons from the Williams Fork and
lles Formations.

Requests that the bottomhole location of any permitted well located anywhere upon
the Application Lands but no closer than 100 feet from the lease boundaries,
however, in cases where the lands abut or corner lands in respect of which the
Commission has not at the time of drilling permit application granted the right to drill
10-acre density Williams Fork Formation and lles Formation wells, the permitted well
should be located downhole no closer than 200 feet from the lease boundaries,
without exception being granted by the Director.

Requests that wells approved should be drilled from the surface either vertically or
directionally from no more than one wellpad located on a given quarter quarter
section (or lots or parcels approximately equivalent thereto), without exception is
granted by the Commission.

APPLICATION LANDS

Township 3 South, Range 97 West, 6™ P.M.
Section 6: All (Lots 1-7, S¥:NEYs, SE4aNWYs, EVSWY4, SEVA)

Township 3 South, Range 98 West, 6" P.M.
Section 1: All (Lots 1-4, SN, SV%)
Section 12;:  All

PRIOR RULES AND ORDERS
(available online at: http://cogcc.state.co.us, under “ORDERS")

e Rule 318.a. of the Rules and Regulations of the Oil and Gas Conservation
Commission requires that wells drilled in excess of 2,500 feet in depth be located
not less than 600 feet from any lease line, and located not less than 1,200 feet
from any other producible or drilling oil or gas well when drilling to the same



common source of supply. Section 6, Township 3 South, Range 97 West, 6"
P.M. and Sections 1 and 12, Township 3 South, Range 98 West, 6" P.M. are
subject to this Rule for the Williams Fork and lles Formations.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, pursuant to: 1) the general jurisdiction granted to the Oil
and Gas Conservation Commission of the State of Colorado under §34-60-105 C.R.S,; 2)
specific powers granted pursuant to §34-60-106 C.R.S.; 3) the State Administrative Procedures
Act at §24-4-105 C.R.S.; and 4) the Commission’s Series 500 Rules at 2 CCR 404-1, that the
Commission has scheduled the above-entitled matter for hearing on:

Date: Monday, April 28, 2014
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Time: 9:00 a.m.
Place: Colorado Oil and Gas Conservation Commission

1120 Lincoln Street, Suite 801
Denver, Colorado 80203

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if any party requires special
accommodations as a result of a disability for this hearing, please contact Margaret Humecki at
(303) 894-2100 ext. 5139, prior to the hearing and arrangements will be made.

Pursuant to said hearing in the above-entitled matter at the time and place aforesaid, or
at any adjourned meeting, the Commission will enter such orders as it deems appropriate to
protect the health, safety and welfare of the public and to prevent the waste of oil and gas,
either or both, in the operations of said field, and to carry out the purposes of the statute.

At hearing, the Commission will consider the Application and enter an order pursuant to
its authority under the statute. Any interested party desiring to protest or intervene should
file with the Commission a written protest or intervention in accordance with Rule 509.,
no later than April 14, 2014. Such interested party shall, at the same time, serve a copy of the
protest or intervention to the person filing the application. One electronic
(cogcc.hearings_unit@state.co.us), one original and two copies shall be filed with the
Commission. Anyone who files a protest or intervention must be able to participate in a
prehearing conference during the week of April 14, 2014. Pursuant to Rule 511., if the
matter is uncontested, it may be approved without a hearing, based on review of the merits of
the verified application and supporting exhibits.

OIL AND GAS CONSERVATION COMMISSION
OF THE STATE OF COLORADO

By

Robert J. Frick, Secretary
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Dated: March_ 09, 2014

Colorado Oil and Gas Conservation Commission
1120 Lincoln Street, Suite 801

Denver, Colorado 80203

Website: http://cogcc.state.co.us

Phone: (303) 894-2100

Fax: (303) 894-2109

Attorneys for WPX:

Robert A. Willis

Jillian Fuicher

Beatty & Wozniak, P.C.

216 Sixteenth Street, Suite 1100
Denver, CO 80202
303-407-4499
rwillis@bwenergylaw.com
ifulcher@bwenergylaw.com
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